The Holybourne Village Association

A message from David Tomlinson – HVA Chairman

The Holybourne Village Association (HVA) was established in 1974 to fulfil the role of a Parish Council, and represent the views of the village in areas such as planning or matters of public interest, as well as organising social events and raising money for local charities or projects.

The HVA is an official ‘consultee’ in the planning processes of the District and County Councils, and regularly responds to planning applications that could affect the whole village. Members have often been part of long-term Local Government planning committees.

The HVA also works with many other village organisations such as the Church PCC, the Women’s Institute and the Village Hall committee.

Although all the committee members are volunteers, we take our role seriously as a seemly small ‘parish pump’, issues do matter to people in a close community like Holybourne. Any Holybourne resident is automatically a member of the HVA and free to attend the monthly meetings at the Village Hall (second Tuesday in every month, at 8pm). Any resident can stand for election to the committee, which takes place in October at the Annual General Meeting. Voting is by those residents attending the meeting.

We are always looking for new committee members and the amount of time you need to commit is entirely up to you, so come and get involved!

HVA Contacts

Chairperson
chairman@holybourne.com

Secretary
secretary@holybourne.com

Treasurer
treasurer@holybourne.com

Planning
planning@holybourne.com

Pond
pond@holybourne.com

Associates HVA Activities

Village Website
webby@holybourne.com

Village Archive
archive@holybourne.com

Village Magazine
editor@holybourne.com